Film / Event Information


Colette - Cert 15

Unconventional country girl Sidonie-Gabrielle Colette has married a charismatic egomaniacal man of letters, 14 years her senior, known by the single name, Willy. Through his auspices, Colette is introduced into the fecund world of the artistic demimonde in Paris where her creative appetite is sparked. Ever quick to capitalise on talent, Willy permits Colette to write her novels only if she does so in his name. The phenomenal success of her Claudine series makes Willy a famous writer and Colette and Willy the first modern celebrity couple. Although they are the toast of the town, lack of recognition for her work begins to gnaw on Colette. Their marriage starts to internally combust - but emotionally and artistically, she cannot break free of him. On a downward slide, Willy resorts to increasingly desperate measures to pay his debts and sabotage his wife but Colette is developing resources of her own.

Director: Wash Westmoreland
Cast: Keira Knightley, Eleanor Tomlinson, Dominic West, Fiona Shaw, Aiysha Hart, Denise Gough
Film Length: 112mins
Format: 2D
Cert: 15
Genre: Drama

Screenings

DateTime 
Wednesday Jan 23 8:00PM BOOK
Thursday Jan 2412:25PM BOOK
Thursday Jan 24 2:55PM BOOK
Thursday Jan 24 8:00PM BOOK
Friday Jan 25 3:45PM BOOK
Friday Jan 25 8:30PM BOOK
Saturday Jan 26 3:45PM BOOK
Saturday Jan 26 8:30PM BOOK
Sunday Jan 27 2:45PM BOOK
Sunday Jan 27 5:15PM BOOK
Monday Jan 28 3:45PM BOOK
Monday Jan 28 8:30PM BOOK
Tuesday Jan 29 3:25PM BOOK
Tuesday Jan 29 8:30PM BOOK
Wednesday Jan 3010:00AM BOOK
Wednesday Jan 30 1:30PM BOOK
Wednesday Jan 30 4:00PM BOOK
Thursday Jan 31 1:45PM BOOK
Thursday Jan 31 4:15PM BOOK
Friday Feb 0112:55PM BOOK
Sunday Feb 03 4:45PM BOOK
Monday Feb 04 8:30PM BOOK
Tuesday Feb 0512:45PM BOOK
Wednesday Feb 06 2:55PM BOOK
Thursday Feb 07 6:00PM BOOK

The Red Carpet Cinema

Barton Marina
Barton under Needwood
Staffordshire
DE13 8AS
Box Office: 01283 716257 - Lines open 9am to 9:30am and 5pm to 5:30pm