Film / Event Information


Wild Rose - Cert 15

Rose-Lynn Harlan, played by BAFTA Rising Star nominee Jessie Buckley (Beast), is bursting with raw talent, charisma and cheek. Fresh out of jail and with two young kids, all she wants is to get out of Glasgow and make it as a country singer in Nashville. Her mum Marion (Julie Walters) has had a bellyful of Rose-Lynn’s Nashville nonsense. Forced to take responsibility, Rose-Lynn gets a cleaning job, only to find an unlikely champion in the middle-class lady of the house (Sophie Okonedo). Directed by Tom Harper, Wild Rose is an uplifting story with an original soundtrack about family, dreams and reality, and three chords and the truth.

Director: Tom Harper
Cast: Julie Walters, Jessie Buckley, Sophie Okonedo, Jamie Sives, James Harkness, Ashley Shelton
Film Length: 100mins
Format: 2D
Cert: 15
Genre: Drama

Screenings

DateTime 
Sunday Apr 21 6:15PM BOOK
Sunday Apr 21 8:30PM BOOK
Monday Apr 22 6:15PM BOOK
Monday Apr 22 8:30PM BOOK
Tuesday Apr 23 6:15PM BOOK
Tuesday Apr 23 8:30PM BOOK
Wednesday Apr 24 6:15PM BOOK
Wednesday Apr 24 8:30PM BOOK
Thursday Apr 25 6:15PM BOOK
Thursday Apr 25 8:30PM BOOK
Friday Apr 26 6:15PM BOOK
Saturday Apr 27 5:30PM BOOK
Sunday Apr 28 7:50PM BOOK
Monday Apr 2912:40PM BOOK
Tuesday Apr 3012:30PM BOOK
Wednesday May 0110:00AM BOOK
Wednesday May 01 5:30PM BOOK
Thursday May 02 8:00PM BOOK

The Red Carpet Cinema

Barton Marina
Barton under Needwood
Staffordshire
DE13 8AS
Box Office: 01283 716257 - Lines open 9am to 9:30am and 5pm to 5:30pm